Montana Board of Real Estate Appraisers

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation. Members serve three-year terms with a three-term limit per member.

Individual Board Members can be contacted by email at In your message please specify which board member you would like to contact. 

For additional contact information and information on board member terms, please visit the Governor’s Office link for Board Members and Councils at

Gregory Thornquist, Real Estate Appraiser

Michael McDonnell, Real Estate Appraiser

Pete Fontana, Real Estate Appraiser

Matt Dalton, Real Estate Appraiser

Peter Christensen, Public Member
Back To Top