Montana Board of Massage Therapy

Board Members

A five member board was appointed by the Governor on July 22, 2009.  The legislation creating the board requires the board to have three professional members, a member who is a licensed health care provider, and a public member. The board is charged with issuing massage therapy licenses and defining terminology and qualifications of the massage therapy profession in Montana.

Individual Board Members can be contacted by email at In your message please specify which board member you would like to contact. For additional contact information and information on board member terms, please visit the Office of the Governor’s link for Board Members and Councils at

Dr. Elizabeth C. Cavin, Health Care Provider , Chair
Peg Holwick, Professional Member, Vice Chair
Ms. Sonia Davis, Public Member
Ms. Anne Gergen, Professional Member
Back To Top