Montana State Electrical Board

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation.  Members 
 serve 5 year terms with no limit on the number of terms a member may serve.

To contact the Board, please use the Email the Board link located under Quick Links. For additional contact information and information on board member terms, please visit the Governor’s Office link for Board Members and Councils at

Derrick Hedalen, Journeyman Electrician/Unlimited Electrical Contractor, President

Clay Ledbetter, Master Electrician, Vice President

Staci Knuths, Public Member, Secretary/Treasurer

Lynn St. Thomas, Journeyman Electrician

Merna Terry, Public Member

Back To Top