Montana Board of Dentistry


The following outlines general licensing information. For specific information on filing an application, you will need to obtain the Application, which includes a detailed listing of the requirements.

For the Denturist application by exam/experience click Checklist

  • $100.00 / Jurisprudence Exam $ 85.00 / A Total of $185.00
  • Documentation that the applicant has completed formal training of not less than 2 years at an educational institution accredited by a national or regional accrediting agency recognized by the Montana State Board of Regents, the curriculum of which includes courses in head and oral anatomy and physiology, oral pathology, microbiology, partial denture construction and design, clinical dental technology, radiology, dental laboratory technology, asepsis, clinical jurisprudence, and medical emergencies, including cardiopulmonary resuscitation.
  • Documentation that the applicant has completed 1 year of internship under the direct supervision of a licensed denturist; or has 3 years of experience as a denturist under licensure in another state or Canada.
  • Passage of a Board approved oral, practical and written examination. Passage of the Montana Jurisprudence Examination.
  • Jan. 1 - March 1
    Late Renew Online for 45 days until April 15
  • Active and Late: $200
  • 36 credit hours every 3 years, as defined by statute and rule.
  • Current CPR/ACLS/PALS for active license.
    License verification from all state(s) or jurisdictions that the licensee has held or holds a license.
Back To Top