Montana Board of Dentistry

Our services are available through remote delivery.  We are available to assist customers through our online public portal at EBIZ.MT.GOV/POL (Professional and Occupational Licenses) and EBIZ.MT.GOV (for Permits). For other services, please contact us via email at DLIBSDWEBHELP@MT.GOV or by phone (406) 841-2300.

Welcome to the Montana Board of Dentistry Website!

The Board of Dentistry makes every effort to include on this website all relevant and timely information regarding licensure and regulation of dentists, dental hygienists, and denturists in Montana.

For additional assistance and specific staff contact information please see the "Contact Information" link at the top or bottom of this page.

For general questions regarding licensure, please contact customer service at dlibsdhelp@mt.gov or (406) 444-6880 

Board News

Renewals for 2022 are now live. The Department is abating renewal fees by 50%. This abatement is only for the calendar year 2022.

Base Active Renewal Fees:

  • Dentist - $153
  • Denturist - $100
  • Registered Dental Hygienist - $70

 These fees do not include additional fees you may incur as a result of endorsements or permits. Additionally, Dentists must pay the $30.00 Montana Prescription Drug Registry fee. This fee is assessed regardless of your use of your prescriptive authority. Please see the FAQ section of this site if you have questions about this change in the law.

 Please be sure to renew your license by March 1, 2022, or you will incur additional late fees including a loss of the abated renewal fee.

Upcoming Events

Back To Top