Montana Board of Chiropractors

Chiropractor

Chiropractor by Examination

  • Application fee: $300.00
    All Fees are non-refundable
  • Doctor of Chiropractic (DC) Degree from a school accredited by the Council on Chiropractic Education (CCE).

    Matriculation of chiropractic college after October 1, 1995 requires that the applicant have a bachelor's degree prior to application for licensure.

    Matriculation of or enrollment in chiropractic college on or prior to October 1, 1995 or licensure in another state exempt the applicant from the bachelor's degree requirement.

  • Passage of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) Parts I, II, III, IV, and Physiotherapy
    Passage of the Montana Chiropractic Jurisprudence Examination (this is an open book exam covering the statutes and rules)

Chiropractor by Endorsement

(Current and Active License in another state)

  • Application Fee: $300.00
    All fees are non-refundable
  • Other state's requirements must be equivalent to Montana's as determined by the Board.
  • Passage of the Montana Chiropractic Jurisprudence Examination (this is an open book exam covering the statutes and rules pertaining to the practice of Chiropractic.  The examination is included with the application.)
  • July 1 - Sept. 1
    Late Renew Online for 45 days until Oct. 16
  • Active $200 / Inactive $100
  • 12 hours of continuing education each year. Four hours of ethics and boundaries every four years. Impairment evaluators must obtain an additional 4 hours of impairment evaluation specific continuing education every 4 years. No continuing education requirement for Temporary Permit or Preceptor Intern Permit holders.
Back To Top Support Chat Support Chat