Montana Board of Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor and subject to Senate confirmation. Members serve four-year terms, with a maximum of three consecutive terms.

Individual board members may be contacted by emailing In your email, specify which board members you wish to contact. For additional information about terms and contacting board members, please visit the Governor’s office Board Members and Councils Page, at

Ron Drake - Presiding Officer, Professional Engineer
Wallace Gladstone - Engineer-Surveyor
Thomas Pankratz - Vice-Presiding Officer, Professional Engineer
M. Ruhul Amin - Professional Engineer
Ray Gross, Jr. - Professional Land Surveyor
Troy Jensen - Secretary, Professional Land Surveyor
Byron Stahly - Professional Engineer
Vacant - Public Member
Pat Goodover - Public Member
Back To Top