Montana Board of Optometry

Board Members

Members serve 4 year terms with no limit on the number of terms a member may serve.

Individual Board Members can be contacted by email at In your message please specify which board member you would like to contact. For additional contact information and information on board member terms, please visit the Governor’s Office link for Board Members and Councils at

Dr. Ron Benner, President, Professional Member
Dr. Mindy Sterner Leach, Professional Member
Dr. Joseph Vincent, Vice President, Professional Member 
Dr. Kristi Schied, Professional Member
Joshua Campbell, Public Member
Back To Top