Montana Board of Veterinary Medicine

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation. Members serve 5 year terms with no limit on the number of terms a member may serve. 

Individual Board Members can be contacted by email at In your message please specify which board member you would like to contact. For additional contact information and information on board member terms, please visit the Governor’s Office link for Board Members and Councils at

Dr. Tia Nelson, DVM, Board Presidentt

Dr. Paul McCann, DVM Member

Dr. Katie Rein, DVM Member, Vice President

Ms. Kateri Nelson, Public Member

Dr. Gregory Carlson, DVM Member

Dr. Jeanne Rankin, DVM Member, Secretary/Treasurer

Marcia Cantrell, LVT Member

Back To Top