Montana Board of Realty Regulation

FAQs

  • Go to the License Information tab and refer to the checklist for each license type.
  • You may still renew your license by paying the applicable renewal fee plus a late fee.  You may renew an expired license within 2 years by paying the applicable renewal fee and late fees.  After 2 years, your license will Terminate, and you will not be able to renew.  You will then be required to re-apply for licensure and meet all licensure requirements.
  • I have applied for a license in another state and they are requesting a license history. How do I obtain that?

    You can complete a License Verification Request found under Services/Links on this website along with a $20.00 fee.

  • In order to obtain the supervising broker endorsement, you must be licensed as a broker and complete the 8-hour Supervising Broker Pre-endorsement Course.  The course offerings can be found on the home page of this website, Board Information.
  • This site is a primary source for verification of license credentials.

    The Montana Department of Labor and Industry, Business Standards Division, presents Licensee Lookup information as a service to the public. The Division relies upon information provided by licensees to be true and correct, as required by statute. It is an act of unprofessional conduct for a licensee knowingly to provide erroneous information to the Division.

    The Department of Labor and Industry makes no warranty or guarantee concerning the accuracy or reliability of the content of this website. Assessing the accuracy and reliability of information obtained from this website is solely the responsibility of the user. If you have questions regarding information found within this Licensee Lookup website, please contact the specific licensing board directly.

    Please note that some disciplinary actions against licensees may not appear immediately on the website. Appeals, effective dates of orders and other administrative processes may delay posting on the website. Please contact the specific licensing board directly if you require discipline information that occurred prior to July 1, 1996.

  • The administrative suspension law that went into effect in July 2015 allows the board and department to suspend licenses of persons who

  • The Real Estate Recovery Account is to compensate consumers who suffer financial losses as a result of the actions of a real estate licensee.  It is used to provide payment of claims based on unsatisfied/unpaid judgements against licensees.  Whenever a person obtains a final judgement in any court against a real estate licensee, the person may file an application for payment from the account of not more than $25,000.
Back To Top Support Chat Support Chat