Montana Board of Private Security

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation. Members serve 3 year terms with no limit on the number of terms a member may serve.

Individual Board Members can be contacted by email at In your message please specify which board member you would like to contact. 

For additional contact information and information on board member terms, please visit the Office of the Governor's link for Board Members and Councils at

Holly Dershem-Bruce, Chairperson Public Member
Sheriff Wynn Meehan, County Sheriff's Office Member
Charles Pesola, Private Investigator Member
Dirk Bauwens, Electronic Security Company
Darren Bayless, Contract Security Company
Hal Richardson, City Police Department Member
Jim Thomas, P.O.S.T. Member
Back To Top