Board of Optometry 301 South Park PO Box 200513 Helena MT 59620-0513 E-Mail:dlibsdhelp@mt.gov (406) 444-6880	RENEWAL APPLICATION	License No
	Check For New Address. Indicate any changes below.	
Name		
Address		
City	State Zip Co	de
Country		

Your Montana Optometrist license will lapse on July 2.

TO RENEW ONLINE GO TO: https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol (Online transaction must be completed no later than 11:59 PM, MST on the renewal deadline date. Failure to complete the transaction by 11:59 PM will result in an additional late fee.)

OR:

- 1) Complete all the information on the renewal application.
- Answer the continuing education statement below.
- 3) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.
- 4) Submit a check or money order for \$175 payable to the Board of Optometry. DO NOT SEND CASH. Canadian and foreign residents pay in U.S. funds only.
- 5) Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after July 2 will be assessed a penalty fee by state law of 100% of the unabated renewal fee, increasing the total amount due to \$350.
- 6) Indicate any address correction/change where requested at the top of the form.
- 7) Sign and date the renewal application and return it to the Board office with the appropriate fee on or before July 2.
- 8) Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and WILL BE RETURNED.

CONTINUING EDUCATION AFFIRMATION OF UNDERSTANDING:

I understand I have a recurring duty to comply with continuing education, certification, or other requirements established by ARM 24.168.2101 and that I may be audited for compliance with these requirements. I understand my license may be subject to disciplinary action, or administratively suspended until I meet the requirements of the rule stated above.

MONTANA PRESCRIPTION DRUG REGISTRY (MPDR) REQUIREMENTS AND FEE STATEMENT:

- **MPDR** provides a list of controlled substances dispensed to a patient and permits authorized users to
- access the information for the purpose of improving patient safety. **Registration and Fee Payment:** Effective October 1, 2019, all Montana licensees authorized to prescribe or dispense prescription drugs are required to:
 - Pay the annual \$30 MPDR fee (\$60 for 2 year license renewals) which is automatically collected at the time of license renewal, <u>MCA 37-7-1511</u>, and
 Register with the MPDR, Montana Code Annotated (MCA) <u>MCA 37-7-1503</u>. Visit
 - www.mpdr.mt.gov for registration information.
- **Prescriber Mandatory Use:** Effective July 1, 2021, a prescriber, or an agent of the prescriber, is required to **search** a patient's MPDR record before issuing a prescription for an **opioid or a benzodiazepine** to the patient, except in certain circumstances, MCA 37-7-1515.
- Please visit www.mpdr.mt.gov for additional information.

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST?

If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann. Section 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license.

Your signature:

Date: