
Montana State Electrical Board 
301 South Park 
PO Box 200513 
Helena MT 59620-0513 
(406) 444-6880

RENEWAL APPLICATION 
License No

License Type 

Name 

Address 

City State Zip Code 

Country 

Your Montana Electrician license will expire on July 15 
TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE ONLINE GO TO: https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol (Online transactions must be 
completed no later than 11:59 PM, Mountain Time on the renewal deadline date. Failure to complete the 
transaction by 11:59 PM, will result in the addition of a late fee.) 
OR 

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR 
PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU 
RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST? 

Yes    If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. 
Mont. Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish 
the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license. 

 No 

I hereby declare under penalty of perjury the information included in my renewal to be true 
and complete to the best of my knowledge. 

Your signature: __ 
DO NOT SEND CASH 

Date:  

Check For New Name or Address. 
Indicate any changes below. 

Email

1) Complete and sign the renewal application.
2) Read the continuing education statement.
3) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.
4) Renewals postmarked after July 15 will be assessed the renewal fee of $200 and a penalty fee of

$200.00, bringing the total amount due to $400.00.
5) Return the renewal application and to the Board office by July 15.
6) A renewal form returned to a licensee for any reason will be considered late if it is not re-postmarked by July 

15.
7) Continuing education (CE) is required to renew your electrician's license and you must meet one of the 

following requirements:
(YOU ARE NOT REQUIRED TO SEND IN YOUR CE CERTIFICATES WITH THIS RENEWAL) Per ARM 24.141.2102, I 
obtained my original license before July 15, 2020 and have obtained 16 hours of CE with at least 8 hours code related; I 
obtained my original license between July 15, 2020 and July 15, 2021, and have obtained 16 hours of CE with at least 8 
hours being code related;
I obtained my original license after July 15, 2021 and have obtained 8 hours of CE with at least 4 hours being code related; 
or
I have obtained my original license after July 15, 2020 after completing the apprenticeship program and do not have to 
obtain CE hours (Licensee's changing from journeyman or residential to a higher level of licensure are not exempt from 
completing CE hours)
CONTINUING EDUCATION STATEMENT:
I understand I have a recurring duty to comply with continuing education, certification, or other requirements established by 
ARM 24.141.2102, and that I may be audited for compliance with these requirements. If I am
found to be out of compliance with these requirements, I understand my license may be subject to disciplinary
action, or administratively suspended until I meet the requirements of the law or rules stated above.
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