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Phone Number: 

Email: License Number: 

1. You must have an active, unrestricted Montana Dental Hygiene license to apply for a limited access permit.

2. Do you have any restrictions on your Dental Hygiene  license?

Yes any

3. Provide the name of your current liability insurance carrier, policy number and expiration

date of the policy.

Carrier:   

Policy   Number: Expiration date: 

Employer Place of Employment Clinical Hours 
per year 

Employment 
Start Date 

Employment 
End date 

If you need additional space please attach your information to the application. 
 All approved Limited Access Permit holders will be sent a new computer generated license.  Your

permit endorsement will be listed on your license.
 You will be required to maintain 12 additional hours of continuing education credits (this is in

addition to the 36 hours needed for your Dental Hygiene license) for each 3-year cycle succeeding
initial issuance of a permit.
Applications will not be processed without the appropriate fees, required documents and a signed
application form.

4. Provide copies of certificates of attendance of 12 continuing education credits for the 3-year cycle immediately
preceding this application and a current CPR, ACLS, or PALS card.

5. Please document below at least 2400 clinical hours over the last three years, or a career
total of 3000 hours, including a minimum of 350 hours in each of the last two years.

No

BOARD OF DENTISTRY 
PO BOX 200513 

(301 S PARK, 4TH FLOOR - Delivery) 
Helena, Montana 59620-0513 

(406) 444-6880
EMAIL: dlibsdhelp@mt.gov WEBSITE: www.dentistry.mt.gov 

DENTAL HYGIENE LIMITED ACCESS PERMIT APPLICATION 

If yes, please provide written documentation of the restriction and 
documentation related to the restriction

Name:

Address:
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Application Fee: $50.00

http://www.mtrules.org/gateway/RuleNo.asp?RN=24%2E138%2E509
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DECLARATION
I hereby declare under penalty of perjury the information included in my application to be true and 
complete to the best of my knowledge. In signing this application, I am aware that a false statement or 
evasive answer to any question may lead to denial of my application or subsequent revocation of 
licensure on ethical grounds. I have read and am familiar with the applicable dentistry licensure 
laws of the State of Montana and instructions to applicants for licensing. I also attest that I have 
read and am familiar with the laws and rules for the Board of Dentistry that apply to the use and 
restrictions of the Limited Access Permit.

Signature of Applicant Date 
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