

Montana Board of Chiropractors PO Box 200513 (301 S PARK, 4th Floor - Delivery) Helena, MT 59620-0513 PHONE: (406) 444-6880 dlibsdhelp@mt.gov www.chiropractor.mt.gov

Request to Place License on Inactive Status

Name:	L	icense Number:
Address:		
City:	State:	Zip Code:
Phone:	Email:	

Requirements for Inactive Status Per ARM 24.126.701

(1) Request for inactive status must be done in writing.

(2) When inactive, must renew annually.

Requirements to Reactivate License Per ARM 24.126.701

- (1) Must submit the reactivation form.
- (2) Pay the required reactivation fee(s).
- (3) Provide evidence of:
 - (a) At least 1500 hours of work each year as a licensed chiropractor in another state that requires continuing education similar to Montana.

OR

- (b) Completed 12 hours of approved continuing education in the year before applying for active status.
- (4) Proof of competency may be required by the board if the licensee has not been active in any jurisdiction for five or more years. Re-establishing competency may be done through examination, education, or supervised practice.

Licensee Signature: _____ Date: _____ Date: _____