Welcome to the Montana Board of Dentistry
The Board of Dentistry makes every effort to include on this website all relevant information pertaining to the licensing and regulation of dentists, dental hygienists, and denturists in Montana.
Please choose from the board information topics to the left.
For additional assistance please see the Contact Information link to the left or e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org.
AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE ABOUT THE 2017 RENEWAL PERIOD
THE 2017 RENEWAL PERIOD BEGINS DECEMBER 31, 2016 AND RUNS TO MARCH 1, 2017, RENEWAL FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:
DENTISTS (INACTIVE AND ACTIVE): $306.00
(Dentists only, please read the MPDR statement in the online or paper renewal form and submit the MPDR fee in addition to your renewal fee or check the box if the requirement does not apply to you. Incomplete forms or insufficient fee submission may incur a late fee if the renewal form is not submitted by March 1, 2017 with the correct information and/or fee!
DENTAL HYGIENISTS (INACTIVE AND ACTIVE): $140.00
DENTURISTS (INACTIVE AND ACTIVE): $200.00
LATE FEES (AFTER MARCH 1, 2017) ARE 100% OF THE LICENSE RENEWAL FEE PER 24.101.403 FEES
THE PREFERRED METHOD IS TO RENEW ONLINE AT
THE ONLINE WEBSITE IS AVAILABLE 24/7 (EXCEPTING MAINTENANCE OR TECHNICAL ISSUES). YOU WILL RECIVE YOUR LICENSE BY EMAIL ATTACHMENT. MAKE SURE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IS CURRENT IN THE DATABASE.
FOR QUESTIONS REGARDING USERNAME AND PASSWORD INFORMATION WHEN RENEWING ONLINE, CLICK ON THE “I’ve forgotten my password link” ON THE RENEWAL WEBSITE OR CONTACT DLI BSD Licensing Unit A UnitA@mt.gov 406-444-6880.
THE PRIMARY COMMUNICATION METHOD FOR THE DIVISION IS E-MAIL. MAKE SURE YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS IS CURRENT IN THE DATABASE. ALSO KEEP YOUR PREFERRED MAILING ADDRESS CURRENT. YOU CAN UPDATE YOUR E-MAIL AND MAILING ADDRESS BY CLICKING ON THE “FORMS” TAB ON THIS BOARD OF DENTISTRY WEBSITE, THEN CLICK ON THE “ADDRESS CHANGE” LINK.
A PAPER RENEWAL FORM IS AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD FROM THIS WEBSITE BY CLICKING ON THE “FORMS” TAB ON THE LEFT AND SELECT YOUR LICENSE TYPE.
For general questions, please feel free to contact the Board office at email@example.com
An Important Message About the Application Process
Any application requiring review by the Board of Dentistry must be complete (all documents and required information received by the Board office) no later than 15 working days prior to the Board’s next meeting. Please click on the Board Meetings link on the left to see upcoming meeting dates and plan accordingly. Please contact the application unit.
Questions? Please click on the “Contact the Board” link on the left (or the “Contact Information” link in the banner above) and select the appropriate unit for contact information or you can e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org
At the full board meeting on September 23, 2016, The Board of Dentistry motioned to accept the Administrative Suspension Policy as described below:
Attention Licensees – New Law in Effect July 1, 2015
The new law allows the board and department to suspend licenses of persons who
- submit fines or fees without sufficient funds in their account,
- fail to meet continuing education or certification requirements as discovered in an audit,
- fail to comply with a final order of the board, or
- fail to respond to correspondence concerning these matters.
You are cautioned to notify the board office of your current contact information or risk having correspondence not delivered to you and your license administratively suspended without further notice or hearing. More information may be found on the FAQ tab.