Montana Board of Realty Regulation
301 S. Park Ave., 4% Floor
PO Box 200513
Helena, MT 59620-0513
PHONE: 406-841-2204 — FAX: 406-841-2323
E-MAIL: dlibsdrre@mt.gov — WEBSITE: www.realestate.mt.gov

TO: Real Estate Instructor Applicants
FROM: Board of Realty Regulation Education Committee
RE: Continuing Education Instructor Application Requirements

The following is a checklist of items that you must provide to the Board of Realty Regulation.
Incomplete applications will not be reviewed. Refunds will not be issued for incomplete or
denied applications.

1. Each complete instructor application and fee must be submitted at least 30 days
prior to the intended course date. Please note, instructor application requiring
additional review or additional information may take in excess of 90 days for review.

2. Submit a current resume with the course application. As the applicant, it is your
responsibility to provide adequate information for approval. Resumes or attached
biographies should directly address the instructor’s ability to teach the topic(s) for
which they are requesting approval.

3. Instructors are not automatically approved.

4. In order for distance education courses to be approved in Montana, they must first be
certified by the Association of Real Estate License Law Officials (ARELLO) and then
submitted to the Board of Realty Regulation for content review. If you intend to provide
distance education, please make sure it is ARELLO approved prior to submitting a
course or instructor application.
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Send a complete application packet and all fees to Education Director, Board of Realty
Regulation, PO Box 200513, Helena, MT 59620-0513. DO NOT SEND CASH. Make check or
money orders payable to the Board of Realty Regulation. You may also pay with a credit card
or e-check by completing the attached authorization form.
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Montana Board of Realty Regulation
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Helena, MT 59620-0513
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CONTINUING EDUCATION INSTRUCTOR APPLICATION
Fill out form below, sign and submit it, along with a non-refundable $87.50 application fee to

the address above. Applications submitted without an up-to-date resume will not be

INSTRUCTOR & PROVIDER INFORMATION:

Instructor’s Name:

considered.

Fax:

Telephone:

Email:

Address

(Street, P.O. Box)

Course Provider’'s Name:

(City) (State)

(Zip)

Telephone:

Fax:

Email:

Address:

(Street, P.O. Box)

Topic(s) You Wish to Teach:

1. (Choose One)

(City) (State)

(Zip)

2 (Choose One)

3. (Choose One)

4. (Choose One)

Have you previously been approved as an instructor by the Board of Realty Regulation?

If yes, please indicate your most recent approval #
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EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND:

High School Diploma Received from:

Location: Year Diploma Received:

College/University Attended:

Location: # of Years Attended:

Diploma Received: [ Yes [0 No Year Diploma Received:

Post-Secondary Education (including any designations):

Licensing Information: Indicate if you are licensed in real estate or any other occupation.
Include date of initial licensure. (Attach additional sheets if necessary.)

Professional experience: Please attach a copy of an up-to-date resume including your
vocational and instructional experience.

I hereby certify that the information supplied on this application and supporting materials is
true and correct.

Applicant’s signature: DATE:
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