RENEWAL APPLICATION	I
Check For New Name or Contact Information. Indica changes below.	
State	Zip Code
Phone #	E-Mail
	Check For New Name or Contact Information. Indic changes below.

Active \$270.00, after 6/30 \$540.00

Inactive \$135.00, after 6/30 \$270.00 Note: A licensee on inactive status may not practice as a Sanitarian in the state of Montana.

Your Montana Sanitarian license will expire on June 30.

TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE ONLINE GO TO: LicenseRenewal.mt.gov (Online transactions must be completed no later than 11:59 PM, Mountain Time on the renewal deadline date. Failure to complete the transaction by 11:59 PM, will result in the addition of a late fee.) If you wish to renew as <u>Inactive</u> and your license status is <u>Active</u>, please contact the board office in writing prior to renewing online.

OR

- 1) Complete and sign the renewal application.
- 2) Answer the continuing education statement below.
- 3) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.
- 4) Submit a check or money order for \$270.00 for an Active License, or \$135.00 for an Inactive License payable to the Board of Sanitarians. Do not send cash. Canadian and foreign residents pay in U.S. funds only.
- 5) Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after June 30 will be assessed a penalty fee by state law of \$270.00 for an active license, for a total amount of \$540.00. For an inactive license the late fee is \$135.00, for a total amount of \$270.00.
- 6) Return the renewal application and fee to the Board office postmarked by June 30.
- 7) An application for reinstatement for an expired license may be filed within two (2) years of the expiration date, provided the applicant can establish that the continuing education requirement has been met. The application must be accompanied by all delinquent fees which shall not be refunded.
- 8) Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will be returned and may be subject to a penalty fee if not received in the Board office completed and postmarked by June 30.

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENT AND STATEMENT:

You must have 15 hours of continuing education units in order to renew. CE units must have been completed within the two-year period ending in every odd year.

By signing this application, I am aware that a false statement may lead to subsequent revocation of licensure on ethical grounds.

I have completed at least 15 hours of Continuing Education

I have not completed my Continuing Education requirement

My license is Inactive or I have no CE requirements.

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST?

Yes If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann. Sec. 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license.

No

Your signature:

Date: _