BOARD OF PRIVATE SECURITY

301 South Park Ave PO Box 200513 Helena MT 59620 Phone: (406) 841-2300 Fax: (406) 841-2309 Email: <u>dlibsdpsp@mt.gov</u> Website: <u>www.privatesecurity.mt.gov</u>

PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR Renewal Application

	Renewal Application	
Na	Name: License Number:	
lf y	our preferred mailing address has changed, please list your new address below:	
Pre	eferred mailing address:	
Cit	y, State and Zip Code:	
Re	ur Montana Private Investigator license expires on March 1. enewal fee: \$175.00 Late Renewal Fee: \$175.00 (if Postmarked after March 1) med Endorsement: \$50.00 (only if applicable- see below)	
	ease follow the instructions below in order to renew your license: Submit a check or money order in the amount of \$175.00 made payable to the Board of Private Security. DO NOT SEND CASH. NOTE: Renewals postmarked after March 1 are subject to an additional \$175.00 late fee, increasing the total amount due to \$350.00.	
2)	The armed endorsement renewal fee is \$50. If renewing after March 1, the late fee is \$50. The total armed endorsement renewal fee is \$100 after March 1.	
3)	In accordance with ARM 24.182.405 (1) a Private Investigator shall file a yearly certificate of insurance with the board. Private investigators shall maintain a minimum of \$500,000 per occurrence of commercial general liability which includes personal injury. In addition to the minimum insurance requirements, if licensed with armed status, private investigator shall be covered by liability for firearms coverage. In affirm that I maintain a commercial general liability insurance policy as stated above. Please attach a current certificate of liability insurance to the renewal form. In have not maintained a commercial general liability insurance policy as stated above. The Board may consider disciplinary action against your license.	
3)	In accordance with ARM 24.182.421(1) Licensees with armed status shall requalify annually with a Montana POST certified instructor or a Montana licensed certified firearms instructor (CFI) to maintain their firearm endorsement each year. Requalification will be based upon satisfactory completion of a board approved combat shooting course at least once during each year. I affirm that I have a current firearms certification/requalification certificate completed on (month/year) Note: The armed endorsement cannot be added through the renewal process, you must apply separately. I have a firearms endorsement but my firearms certificate/requalification certificate has expired. Note: You must have a current firearms certificate/requalification to renew armed. I am not required to have a current firearms certificate/requalification because I am unarmed or no longer choose to have the armed endorsement on my license.	
4)	Answer the disciplinary question, sign and date the renewal application, and return it to the Board office with the appropriate fees and other required documentation (if applicable) before March 1.	
sul Inc	atement: By signing the application below, I declare under penalty of perjury that any false statement may lead to bsequent suspension or revocation of licensure on ethical grounds. complete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and will be returned, which may be subject to the late a if not post marked on or before March 1.	

Yes <u>No</u> Have any legal or disciplinary actions been instituted against you or any of your professional licenses since either your initial licensure in Montana or since you renewed your license, whichever occurred latest? If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann. Section 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license.

Signature:

Date: