BOARD OF PRIVATE SECURITY

301 South Park Ave, 4th Floor RENEWAL APPLICATION )
PO Box 200513 License No:
Helena, MT 59620

g‘ggﬂféﬁ[&s@s%t_gov Check for new preferred mailing
Website: www.privatesecurity.mt.gov address. Indicate any changes
below.

Name

Address

City State Zip Code

County

OActive Renewal Fee: $100 Olnactive Renewal: $50

A E :
OActive Late Renewal: $100 (if postmarked after March 1) ((;m?$ ,F"KSLSﬁE‘XEtLE - §5E°E BELOW)

Your Montana Private Security Guard license will expire on March 1.

TO RENEW ONLINE GO TO: https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol (Online transactions must be completed no later than 11:59 PM, MST on the
renewal deadline date. Failure to complete the transaction by 11:59 PM will result in the addition of a late fee.)

OR

If your preferred mailing address has changed, please list your new address below:

Mailing address:

City, State and Zip Code:

Please follow the instructions below in order to renew your license:

1) Submit a check or money order in the amount of $100 (add $50 armed endorsement fee, if applicable) made payable to the
Board of Private Security. DO NOT SEND CASH.

NOTE: Renewals postmarked after March 1 are subject to an additional $100 late fee, increasing the total amount due to
$200 (not including the armed status fee, if applicable).

2) The armed endorsement renewal fee if $50. If renewing after March 1, the late fee is $50. The total armed endorsement
renewal fee is $100 after March 1.

3) In accordance with ARM 24.182.421(1) Licensees with armed status shall requalify annually with a Montana POST certified
instructor or a Montana licensed certified firearms instructor (CFl) to maintain their firearm endorsement each year. Requalification
will be based upon satisfactory completion of a board approved combat shooting course at least once during each year.

| affirm that | have a current firearms certification/requalification certificate completed on (month/year)
Note: The armed endorsement cannot be added through the renewal process, you must apply separately.

| have a firearms endorsement but my firearms certificate/requalification certificate has expired.

Note: You must have a current firearms requalification to renew armed.

| am not required to have a current firearms certificate/requalification because | am unarmed or no longer choose to have
the armed endorsement on my license.

4) Answer the disciplinary question, sign and date the renewal application, and return it to the Board office with the appropriate fees
and other required documentation (if applicable) before March 1.

Statement: By signing the application below, | declare under penalty of perjury that any false statement may lead to subsequent
suspension or revocation of licensure on ethical grounds.

Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and will be returned, which may be subject to the late fee if not
post marked on or before March 1.

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL

LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE,
WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST?

O Yes Ifso,please attach copies of the documentthatinitiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann. Section 37-1-105 requires that
youreport thisinformation. Failureto accurately furnishthe information is grounds for denial or revocation of yourlicense.
No

Signature: Date:
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