BOARD OF PRIVATE SECURITY
301 South Park Ave, Fourth Floor
PO Box 200513
Helena MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-6880

Email: DLIBSDBHELP@MT.GOV
Website: PRIVATESECURITY.MT.GOV

PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR
Renewal Application

Name: License Number:

If your preferred mailing address has changed, please list your new address below:
Preferred mailing address:
City, State and Zip Code:

Your_ Montana Private Investigator license expires on March 1.
Active Renewal Fee: $175 O Inactive Renewal Fee: $87.50

Active Late Renewal: $350 (if postmarked after March 1) OArmed Endorsement: $50 (only if applicable- see below)

Please follow the instructions below in order to renew your license:

1) Submit a check or money order in the amount of $175 made payable to the Board of Private Security.
DO NOT SEND CASH. NOTE: Renewals postmarked after March 1 are subject to an additional $175 late fee, increasing
the total amount due to $350.

2) The armed endorsement renewal fee is $50. If renewing after March 1, the late fee is $50. The total armed endorsement
renewal fee is $100 after March 1.

3) In accordance with ARM 24.182.405 (1) a Private Investigator shall file a yearly certificate of insurance with the board.
Private investigators shall maintain a minimum of $500,000 per occurrence of commercial general liability which includes
personal injury. In addition to the minimum insurance requirements, if licensed with armed status, private investigator shall
be covered by liability for firearms coverage.

| affirm that | maintain a commercial general liability insurance policy as stated above. Please attach a current
certificate of liability insurance to the renewal form.

I have not maintained a commercial general liability insurance policy as stated above. The Board may consider
disciplinary action against your license.

4) In accordance with ARM 24.182.421(1) Licensees with armed status shall requalify annually with a Montana POST certified
instructor or a Montana licensed certified firearms instructor (CFl) to maintain their firearm endorsement each year.
Requalification will be based upon satisfactory completion of a board approved combat shooting course at least once
during each year.

| affirm that | have a current firearms certification/requalification certificate completed on (month/year)
Note: The armed endorsement cannot be added through the renewal process, you must apply separately.

| have a firearms endorsement but my firearms certificate/requalification certificate has expired.Note: You must have
a current firearms requalification to renew armed. | am not required to have a current firearms certificate/
requalification because | am unarmed or no longer choose to have the armed endorsement on my license.

5) Answer the disciplinary question, sign and date the renewal application, and return it to the Board office with the
appropriate fees and other required documentation (if applicable) before March 1

Statement: By signing the application below, | declare under penalty of perjury that any false statement may lead to
subsequent suspension or revocation of licensure on ethical grounds. Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be
processed and will be returned, which may be subject to the late fee if not post marked on or before March 1.

Have any legal or disciplinary actions been instituted against you or any of your professional licenses since either
your initial licensure in Montana or since you renewed your license, whichever occurred latest?

O Yes If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann.
Section requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for
Ore

denial or revocation of your license.
CONTINUING EDUCATION: | understand | have a recurring duty to comply with continuing education, certification, or other requirements
established by ARM 24.182.2103 and that | may be audited for compliance with these requirements. | understand my license may be
subject to disciplinary action, or administratively suspended until | meet the requirements of the rule stated above.

Signature: Date:
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