
BOARD OF PRIVATE SECURITY 
301 South Park Ave, Fourth Floor 

PO Box 200513 
Helena MT 59620

Phone: (406) 444-6880

Email: DLIBSDHELP@MT.GOV
Website: PRIVATESECURITY.MT.GOV 

CONTRACT SECURITY COMPANY 
Renewal Application

Business Name: License Number: 

Address:  

City, State and Zip Code: 

Your Montana Contract Security Company license expires on March 1.   

Active Renewal Fee:     $200.00  Inactive Renewal Fee: $100.00

Active Late Renewal: $400.00 (if Postmarked after March 1) 

Please follow the instructions below in order to renew your license: 

1) Submit a check or money order in the amount of $200.00 made payable to the Board of Private Security.
DO NOT SEND CASH.  NOTE:  Renewals postmarked after March 1 are subject to an additional $200.00 late fee,
increasing the total amount due to $400.00.

2) In accordance with ARM 24.182.405(1), for registration, a Contract Security Company shall file a yearly certificate of
insurance to the Board of Private Security with proof of a minimum of $500,000 of commercial general liability which
includes personal injury.  In addition to the minimum insurance requirements, if licensed with Armed Status the
company shall have liability for firearms coverage.

I affirm that the Contract Security Company maintains a commercial general liability insurance policy as stated
above.  Please attach a current certificate of liability insurance to the renewal form.

I do not maintain a commercial general liability insurance policy as stated above.  The Board may consider
disciplinary action against your license. 

3) Answer the disciplinary question, sign and date the renewal application, and return it to the Board office with the
appropriate fees and other required documentation (if applicable) before March 1.

Statement:  By signing the application below, I declare under penalty of perjury that any false statement may lead to 
subsequent suspension or revocation of licensure on ethical grounds.   

Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and will be returned, which may be subject to the late fee 
if not post marked on or before March 1. 

Have any legal or disciplinary actions been instituted against you or any of your professional licenses since either 
your initial licensure in Montana or since you renewed your license, whichever occurred latest? 

Yes If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann.
Section 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is 
grounds for denial or revocation of your license.

No

Signature:  Date:    
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