
License No 
Board of Plumbers 
301 South Park 
PO Box 200513 
Helena MT 
59620-0513         
(406) 444-6880

RENEWAL APPLICATION 

Check For New Name or Address. 
Indicate any changes below. 

Name 

Address 

City State Zip Code 

Country 

Your Montana Journeyman Plumber license will expire on September 1. 
Renewal Fee: $160.00 Late Renewal Postmarked after September 1 $320.00 

TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE ONLINE GO TO: https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol (Online transactions must be 
completed no later than 11:59 PM, Mountain Time on the renewal deadline date.  Failure to complete the 
transaction by 11:59 PM, will result in the addition of a late fee.) OR: 

1) Complete the Journeyman employment questions.
2) Read the continuing education statement.
3) Answer the disciplinary question.
4) Sign the renewal application.
5) Submit a check or money order in the amount indicated above, made payable to the Montana Board of 

Plumbers. Do not send cash.
6) If the renewal is postmarked after September 1, the license will be in a lapsed status for 45 days.  After 

the 45 days, the license will expire and the licensee is considered to be practicing without a license.  The 
license can be reactivated for up to 2 years following the date of renewal, but all renewal and late fees are 
to be paid. 

JOURNEYMAN EMPLOYMENT: 
All journeyman plumbers are required to work under the employ of a master plumber while doing plumbing 
work anywhere in the State of Montana. (ARM 24.180.505) 

Are you currently working as a plumber in Montana? Yes No 

If you are currently working as a plumber, who is your supervising master plumber? 

(Name and license number of supervising master plumber): 

Name License number 

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF 
YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR 
SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST? 

Yes  If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. 
Mont. Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately 
furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license. 

No 

I hereby declare under penalty of perjury the information included in my renewal to be true and 
complete to the best of my knowledge. 

Your signature:  
DO NOT SEND CASH 

Date:  

Email

CONTINUING EDUCATION STATEMENT: I understand I have a recurring duty to comply with continuing education, 
certification, or other requirements established by ARM 24.180.2102, and that I may be audited for compliance 
with these requirements. If I am found to be out of compliance with these requirements, I understand my license 
may be subject to disciplinary action, or administratively suspended until I meet the requirements of the law or 
rules stated above.


	License No: 
	Address: 
	Zip Code: 
	Date: 
	Check for New Address: Off
	City: 
	State: 
	Country: 
	Licd Plumber: Off
	Supervising Master Name/Lic #: 
	Disc Actions: Off
	Name: 
	Email Address: 


