
Board of Pharmacy 
301 South Park 
P.O. Box 200513 
Helena, MT 59620-0513 
(406) 444-6880
dlibsdpha@mt.gov

Name 

Address 

RENEWAL APPLICATION 

License No. 

Check for New Email 

City State Zip Code

Your MONTANA WHOLESALE DRUG DISTRIBUTOR license will expire on November 30, 2017. 

LATE FEES WILL APPLY FOR THOSE RENEWING AFTER NOVEMBER 30, 2017. LATE FEES ARE 100% 
OF THE RENEWAL FEE. 

Please check the following licenses you wish to renew: 

Wholesale Drug Distributor $240.00 (if postmarked after November 30, $480.00) 
Dangerous Drug Distributor $100.00 (if postmarked after November 30, $200.00) 
Dangerous Drug Manufacturer $100.00 (if postmarked after November 30, $200.00) 
Medical Gas Supplier $75.00 (if postmarked after November 30, $150.00) 
Medical Gas Distributor $75.00 (if postmarked after November 30, $150.00) 

TO RENEW ONLINE GO TO:  https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol OR: 
1) Complete the renewal application.
2) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.
3) Submit a check or money order for the total of all the licenses you wish to renew. Make payable to the

Board of Pharmacy. Do not send cash. Canadian and foreign residents pay in U.S. funds only.
4) Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after November 30 will be assessed a penalty per the

above schedules. NO EXCEPTIONS!
5) Pharmacist/Person-In-Charge (PIC) must sign the completed renewal application.
6) Return the completed renewal application and fee to the Board office postmarked by November 30.
7) A renewal returned to a licensee for any reason must be re-postmarked by November 30 to avoid

paying the late fee.
8) Please contact the Board office for address or name changes.

This business may not operate in Montana after November 30 until this license has been renewed. 
All licenses must be posted in a conspicuous place in the pharmacy for which it is issued. 
Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and will be returned. 

IDENTIFICATION OF PHARMACIST/PERSON-IN-CHARGE 
It is required by 24.174.801(1)(b) ARM, 24.174.1003(1) ARM, or 24.174.1202(1)(c) ARM that a business 
identify the pharmacist/person-in-charge 

  YES      NO   Has the Pharmacist/Person-in-Charge changed since the last renewal? 
If YES, you may not renew this license until the Pharmacist/Person-in-Charge is correct. Please contact the 
Board office at 406-841-2356 or 406-841-2300 to update this information. You may continue to renew the 
license once this information is correct. 

  YES   NO HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU 
OR ANY OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA 
OR SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST? 
If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann. Sec 
37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for 
denial or revocation of your license.
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NOTICE OF WHOLESALE DRUG DISTRIBUTOR LICENSURE CHANGES 

• The Board of Pharmacy will be implementing future licensure changes for all Wholesale Drug
Distributor (WDD) licensees as required by the Food and Drug Administration and the Drug Quality
and Security Act of 2013 (which includes the Drug Supply Chain Security Act).

• 2017 Montana law, Senate Bill (SB) 68, authorizes the Board to change its existing WDD license
type, which includes all prescription drug supply chain entities, so that separate license types will be
issued for wholesale distributors, third-party logistics providers (3PLs), manufacturers, and
repackagers.

• To assist in a future one-time automatic transition to a new license type, you are required to self-
identify what would be your new primary license type based on your business and scope of work.  If
you have additional business services that warrant an additional license type(s), you will need to
submit a new application(s) once such applications are available.

• For additional information on the Board’s new license type definitions and requirements, please see
SB 68 language at:  http://leg.mt.gov/bills/2017/billpdf/SB0068.pdf.

Please self-identify one of the following license types that applies to your business:  

 Wholesale Distributor  

 Third-party Logistics Provider (3PL) 

 Manufacturer (including Medical Gas) 

 Repackager 

Please provide a current email address: 

PIC Signature:  Date: 

Please Print Name: 
DO NOT SEND CASH 

Phone # 
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