Board of Pharmacy 301 South Park P.O. Box 200513 Helena, MT 59620-0513 (406) 444-6880 dlibsdhelp@mt.gov

#### **RENEWAL APPLICATION**

License No.:	

Check For New Address.
Indicate any changes below.

E-Mail:		

Name			
Address			
City	Sta	e	Zip Code
Country	Tele	phone #	

## Your Montana Pharmacist License will expire on June 30

Pharmacist - \$65.00 (if postmarked after June 30, \$130.00)

Inactive Pharmacist - \$15.00 (if postmarked after June 30, \$30.00)

Clinical Pharmacist Practitioner Endorsement Fee - \$25.00 (if postmarked after June 30, \$50.00)

Montana Prescription Drug Registry (MPDR) Annual Fee - \$30.00 (required for active pharmacist renewal, see below MPDR Fee Statement)

## TO RENEW ONLINE GO TO: <a href="https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol">https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol</a> OR:

- 1) Complete the renewal application.
- 2) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.
- 3) Review the Continuing Education statement below.
- 4) Submit a check or money order for the total of all the licenses you wish to renew. Make payable to the Board of Pharmacy. Do not send cash. Canadian and foreign residents pay in U.S. funds only.
- 5) Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after June 30 will be assessed a penalty per the above schedules. NO EXCEPTIONS!
- 6) Sign the completed renewal application.
- 7) Return the completed renewal application and fee to the Board office postmarked by June 30.
- 8) A renewal returned to a licensee for any reason must be re-postmarked by June 30 to avoid paying the late fee.

Montana Board of Pharmacy Pharmacist Renewal Rev. 4/2020 Page 1 of 2

#### **MPDR FEE STATEMENT:**

All Montana licensees who are authorized to prescribe or dispense prescription drugs are required to pay a \$30 annual fee for establishing and maintaining the Montana Prescription Drug Registry (MPDR); see Montana Code Ann. Sec. 37-7-1511(1), effective October 1, 2019, as amended by the Montana Legislature. The MPDR is administered by the Board of Pharmacy. The MPDR fee is collected as a separate fee at the time of license renewal. Payment is required whether or not the licensee is physically located in Montana or uses the MPDR online program.

### **CONTINUING EDUCATION UNIT (CEU) STATEMENT:**

The Board requires 1.5 CEU (15 clock hours) with a minimum of 5 hours to be obtained in an approved group setting **OR** 2.0 CEU (20 clock hours) if you do not take at least 5 hours in an approved group program. The CEU is required within 12 months prior to June 30 in order to renew your license. An additional 15 hours may be accumulated and applied to the following licensing year. Once approved, a course may not be used more than once to satisfy the requirement. Pharmacists renewing as a new graduate are exempt from this requirement. Pharmacists residing in another state are required to meet Montana's requirement for continuing education. Approved program requirements are listed in ARM 24.174.2106.

I understand I have a recurring duty to comply with continuing education, certification, or other requirements established by ARM 24.174.2104, and that I may be audited for compliance with these requirements. I understand my license may be subject to disciplinary action, or administratively suspended until I meet the requirements of the law or rules stated above.

N/A Not applicable - First time renewing license as a new graduate

# HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURED LATEST?

If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final
orders. Mont. Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure
to accurately furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license.
final order. information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for
denial or revocation of your license.

Date:

NO