
BSD Licensing Unit 
Board of Outfitters 
301 South Park, 4th Floor 
PO Box 200513 
Helena MT 59620-0513 
(406) 444-6880 

Name 

2016 OUTFITTER 
RENEWAL APPLICATION 

Check For New Name or Address. 
Indicate any changes below. 

License No 

Address 

City State Zip Code 

Country 

Inactive Outfitter License - $200.00 Active Outfitter License - $375.00 

Your Montana Outfitter license will lapse on December 31, 2015. TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE ONLINE GO TO: 
https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol/ 

Online transactions must be completed no later than 11:59 PM, Mountain Time on December 31, 2015 to avoid 
the late penalty fee.  Failure to complete the transaction by 11:59 PM, December 31, 2015 will result in a lapse 
in your license. OR: 
1) Complete the renewal application and select your status above.
2) Complete the First Aid and Liability Insurance attest statements and expiration dates.
3) Answer the qualifications attest statement.
4) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.
5) Submit a check or money order in the amount indicated above, made payable to the Montana Board of

Outfitters. Do not send cash.  Canadian and foreign residents pay in US funds only!
6) Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after December 31, 2015 will be assessed a penalty fee by state law

of 100% of the renewal fee.  NO EXCEPTIONS!
7) Sign the renewal application.
8) Enclose all required documentation and fees requested on page 2 of your renewal.
9) Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and will be returned.
FIRST AID STATEMENT (Active Status Only): 

RENEWAL DISCIPLINARY STATEMENT: 

Yes Have you experienced any physical or mental condition during the last renewal period? IF YOU ANSWER 
"YES" TO THIS QUESTION OR THE DISCIPLINARY QUESTION AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE, EXPLAIN IN 
DETAIL IN THE SPACE PROVIDED ON THE SECOND PAGE.  

I acknowledge that I have read, understand and will abide by the requirements for submission of 
documentation to the board office in order to complete the renewal process.  I understand that failure to 
submit complete and accurate records within the required deadlines listed above may lead to disciplinary 
action against my license. 

Yes No

Yes No I declare under penalty of perjury that the above statements are true. I am aware that a false statement may 
lead to possible disciplinary action or license revocation on ethical grounds. 

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, 
WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST? 

If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders.  Mont. 
Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that you report this information.  Failure to accurately furnish 
the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license. 

Your signature:  

DO NOT SEND CASH 

Date:  

I have a valid and current first aid certificate as required for my license. I am aware that I cannot practice 
without a current first aid certification, and I hold myself responsible for fulfilling this requirement. I 
have submitted a copy of my certification to the Board with my renewal.

Yes No

Yes 

No 

Renewal fees after 12/31/2015:  Active - $750.00   Inactive - $400.00

No



LIABILITY INSURANCE STATEMENT (Active Status only): 

I have current liability insurance as the named insured in accordance with ARM 24.171.509. I have submitted
a copy of my certification to the Board with my renewal. 

No As I am selecting Inactive Status 

2016 WATERCRAFT IDENTIFICATION DECALS: 

All licensees who hold a valid outfitter or guide license who utilizes any type of watercraft while 
providing services shall prove evidence of licensure by displaying a Montana Board of Outfitters issued 
watercraft identification on each watercraft to be occupied by the licensee. The tag shall be affixed to 
either side of the bow or at the oarlock or stern of the watercraft. Licensees are provided with one set 
of watercraft ID decals at the time of application for renewal free of charge.  To place your order, 
check the applicable box(s) below: 

Check here if you are requesting Watercraft ID decals (Fee: $0.00) Note: a set consists of two individual 
boat decals. 

INFORMATION TO BE SUBMITTED TO THE BOARD OFFICE IN ORDER TO COMPLETE THE RENEWAL 
PROCESS: 

Client report logs - Hunting and fishing outfitters are required to submit to the Board office complete and accurate 
client logs no later than December 31 of the current renewal year. You will need to submit your client logs to the Board 
office at: BSD Licensing Unit - Montana Board of Outfitters, PO Box 200513, 301 S. Park - 4th Floor, Helena, MT 
59620-0513. You may and are encouraged to submit your client logs electronically with your online renewal via https://
ebiz.mt.gov/pol/

Outfitters who provide services during the late hunt seasons may submit amended client logs reflecting services from 
December 1 through December 31 separately as long as they are received no later than January 31 of the following 
year pursuant to ARM 24.171.2101. 

Download the forms - The 2015 hunting and fishing client report logs are available for download from the Board of 
Outfitter's website at www.outfitter.mt.gov under the Application/Forms tab; and then choose the General Forms tab. 
You may and are encouraged to submit your client logs electronically with your online renewal via https://
ebiz.mt.gov/pol/

IF YOU ANSWERED "YES" TO THE QUALIFICATIONS STATEMENT ON THE FIRST PAGE - EXPLAIN IN DETAIL 
BELOW: 

Yes


	Date: 
	License #: 
	Name: 
	Address: 
	City: 
	State: 
	ZipCode: 
	Country: 
	Status: Off
	FirstAid: Off
	Disc1: Off
	Disc3: Off
	Disc2: Off
	Disc4: Off
	AddressChange: Off
	LiabIns: Off
	BoatStickers: Off
	YesStatement:  


