
CONTINUING EDUCATION AFFIRMATION OF UNDERSTANDING: 
I understand I have a recurring duty to comply with continuing education, certification, or other
requirements established by ARM 24.168.2101 and that I may be audited for compliance with
these requirements. I understand my license may be subject to disciplinary action, or
administratively suspended until I meet the requirements of the rule stated above.

TO RENEW ONLINE GO TO:  https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol  (Online transaction must be completed no 
later than 11:59 PM, MST on the renewal deadline date. Failure to complete the transaction by 11:59 
PM will result in an additional late fee.) 
OR:

Your Montana Optometrist license will lapse on July 2.

Your signature:_____________________________________________________________ Date: ____________ 
DO NOT SEND CASH

Board of  Optometry 
301 South Park 
PO Box 200513 Helena MT 
59620-0513
E-Mail:dlibsdlicensingUnitA@mt.gov
(406) 444-6880 Check For New Address. 

Indicate any changes below.

RENEWAL APPLICATION
License No

State

Country

Zip CodeCity

Address

Name

    If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders.  Mont. Code Ann. Section 
    37-1-105 requires that you report this information.  Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for denial or 

    revocation of your license.

No

Yes

1) Complete all the information on the renewal application.
2) Answer the continuing education statement below.
3) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.
4) Submit a check or money order for $175 payable to the Board of Optometry. DO NOT SEND CASH.

Canadian and foreign residents pay in U.S. funds only.
5) Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after July 2 will be assessed a penalty fee by state law of

100% of the unabated renewal fee, increasing the total amount due to $350.
6) Indicate any address correction/change where requested at the top of the form.
7) Sign and date the renewal application and return it to the Board office with the appropriate fee on or

before July 2.
8) Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and WILL BE RETURNED.

MPDR FEE STATEMENT:
All Montana licensees who are authorized to prescribe or dispense prescription drugs are required to pay a $30 annual 
fee for establishing and maintaining the Montana Prescription Drug Registry (MPDR); see Montana Code Ann. Sec. 
37-7-1511(1), effective July 1, 2019, as amended by the Montana Legislature. The MPDR is administered by the Board 
of Pharmacy. The MPDR Fee is collected as a separate fee at the time of license renewal. Payment is required whether 
or not the licensee is physically located in Montana or uses the MPDR online program.

I declare under penalty of perjury that all statements are true. I am aware that a false statement may lead 
to license discipline. 

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR 
PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU 
RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST?
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