
 
License No 

 

Board of Alternative Health Care 
301 South Park 
PO Box 200513 
Helena MT 59620-0513 
(406) 444-6880 

   RENEWAL APPLICATION 
NATUROPATHIC PHYSICIAN 

 
Name 

 
Address 

 
City State Zip Code 

 

Email       Check if New Address:  
 

Active $550.00            Inactive $275.00            MPDR Fee $30.00            Childbirth Specialty $25.00  
 

 
TO RENEW ONLINE GO TO: https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol (Online transactions must be completed by 11:59 PM, 
Mountain Time, on April 30th, otherwise resulting in a late fee.)  
 
Instructions for Paper Renewal Form: 

1. Complete the renewal application and select your status above. 
2. Complete the continuing education attest statement below. 
3. Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form. 
4. Submit a check or money order for the amount indicated above made payable to the Board of 

Alternative Health Care.  Do not send cash.   
5. Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after April 30th will be assessed a penalty fee of 

100% of the renewal fee(s) per state law.  
6. If renewing your Childbirth Specialty, check the box above.  The additional fee indicated will be 

required to renew the specialty certificate.  The continuing education statement below also applies 
to the Childbirth Specialty additional CE requirements. 

7. Sign the renewal application.  Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed 
and will be returned. 

Have any legal or disciplinary actions been instituted against you or any of your professional licenses 
since either your initial licensure in Montana or since you renewed your license, whichever occurred 
latest? 
 Yes If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. 
 Mont. Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that you report this information.  Failure to accurately 
 furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license. 
 No 
 
MPDR FEE STATEMENT 
All Montana licensees who are authorized to prescribe or dispense controlled substances in Schedules II-V are required to 
pay a $30 annual fee for establishing and maintaining the Montana Prescription Drug Registry (MPDR); see Montana 
Code Ann. Sec. 37-7-1511 (1), effective July 1, 2015, as amended by the Montana Legislature.  The MPDR is 
administered by the Board of Pharmacy.  The MPDR Fee is collected as a separate fee at the time of initial license 
application or as part of license renewal.  Payment is required whether or not the licensee is physically located in 
Montana or uses the MPDR online program. 

 
I attest that the MPDR Fee does not apply to me, as I am not registered with the Drug 

Enforcement Administration (DEA) to prescribe controlled substances.     
 
 I understand I have a recurring duty to comply with continuing education, certification, or 
other requirements established by ARM 24.111.2103 and that I may be audited for compliance with 
these requirements.  If I am found to be out of compliance with these requirements, I understand my 
license may be subject to disciplinary action or administratively suspended until I meet the 
requirements of the law or rules stated above. 
 
 I hereby declare under penalty of perjury the information included in my renewal to be true 
and complete to the best of my knowledge. 
 
Your signature:   Date:    
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