
BSD Licensing Unit
Board of Outfitters
301 South Park, 4th Floor
PO Box 200513
Helena MT 59620-0513 
(406)

Name

OUTFITTER RENEWAL 
APPLICATION

Check For New Name or Address. 
Indicate any changes below.

License No

Address

City State Zip Code

Country

Inactive Outfitter License - $200.00

Your Montana Outfitter license will lapse on December 31, 2016.

Active Outfitter License - $375.00 

License renewal applications for outfitters shall be accompanied by a copy of the licensee's current insurance 
certificate with the licensee as the named insured.

I affirm that I am the named insured on the current liability insurance that I hold. Additionally, the minimum 
amounts of liability insurance shall be $10,000 for property damage, $100,00 for personal injury to one 
person, and a total of $300,000 for personal injury to more than one person. 

Provide the expiration date and name of provider below and attach a copy of your current certification with 
your renewal form. 

First set of two Watercraft ID decals (No Charge). 

CLIENT LOGS
Hunting and fishing outfitters are required to submit to the Board office complete and accurate outfitter client logs 
no later than December 31 of the current renewal year. You may submit outfitter client logs online at 
https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol/ or it is allowable to submit outfitter client logs to the Board office at: BSD Licensing Unit - 
Montana Board of Outfitters, PO Box 200513, 301 S. Park - 4th Floor, Helena, MT 59620-0513. Outfitter client log 
forms are available at www.outfitter.mt.gov. 

WATERCRAFT IDENTIFICATION DECAL
If you operate any type of watercraft while providing services you must obtain and display watercraft identification 
decals. Please check the box if you require watercraft ID decals below: 

TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE ONLINE GO TO: https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol/ 
Licenses not renewed by December 31, 2016 will lapse. To avoid a late fee penalty (100% of the renewal 
fee), submit this completed renewal form and your check or money order (do not send cash) to the address above 
in an envelope postmarked on or before December 31, 2016.

FIRST AID STATEMENT (Active Status Only)
License renewal applications for outfitters shall be accompanied by a copy of the licensee's valid and current first aid 
certification. The only online approved provider is ProFirstAid. For a complete list of board approved first aid courses 
visit:www.outfitter.mt.gov. Provide the expiration date and name of provider below and attach a copy of your 
current certification with your renewal form. 

Name of Provider: ____________________Expiration Date: ____________________ 

LIABILITY INSURANCE STATEMENT (Active Status Only)

RENEWAL DISCIPLINARY STATEMENT

Have any legal or disciplinary actions been instituted against you or any of your professional licenses 
since either your initial licensure in Montana or since you renewed your license, whichever occurred 
latest? If so, attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Section 
37-1-105, MCA, requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is
grounds for denial.

Yes

Your signature:

Expiration Date: ____________________ Name of Provider: ____________________

No
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